English Teaching Sequences:
Yr 5/6 - Fiction

<< Back to products

Inside the Villains: Clotilde Perrin A wonderful flaps and levers book in which three well-known villains of fairy and folk tales – The Wolf, The Giant and The Witch – reveal their true characters. Each includes a personal introduction, a fact file, a traditional retelling of a story in which they feature, and a full-page illustration with all manner of paper mechanics and captions to explore.

Harness children's passion for well-loved stories to hone their writing skills.  Our teaching sequences reduce planning time and meet the requirements of the new National Curriculum - so you can focus on bringing out the best in your pupils.

The English teaching sequences are a series of detailed learning activities which are designed to practise and consolidate learning.  Firing imaginations, learning new techniques and bringing colour into the classroom, they incorporte a range of stimulating, hands-on activities to develop reading, writing, speaking, listening and grammar skills.

With each sequence you'll get:
•A high quality suggested text that models effective and exciting writing
•A series of detailed learning activities, meeting the new National Curriculum objectives
•Focus on grammar, for pupils to practise skills in a lively and engaging context

Buy now£5ex. VAT

Product Code: ENG-CAP01E/56/60